Is Kling AI Free? Free Credits, Plan Limits & Our Trial
Kling AI has a free plan, with limits: watermarked 720p videos and no commercial use. Here's what it includes and how our Kling 3.0 signup credits compare.
Last updated: 2026-10-14
Yes, Kling AI has a free plan, but it is limited. The official Basic plan costs $0 and gives non-subscribers a monthly batch of free credits, but Kling does not publish the amount, and free videos are watermarked, capped at 720p once the new-user trial ends and not licensed for commercial use. SceneOak is a separate, independent service: new accounts here get 500 signup credits for Kling 3.0, enough for one 5-second clip with audio.
We checked Kling's official membership page, credits policy and model guides on 14 October 2026, while signed out. Kling changes its offers often, so check the official membership page before you rely on any number below.
What Kling AI's free plan includes
| What you get | Official Basic (free) plan, as published |
|---|---|
| Price | $0 |
| Free credits | Monthly free credits for non-subscribers, claimed on login and valid 31 days. The amount is not stated on the official page. |
| Daily login credits | Listed for paying subscribers only; the credits policy describes login rewards as event-based |
| Resolution | 1080p and 4K are marked as subscriber features, so outside the new-user trial, free videos are 720p |
| Watermark | Watermark removal requires a subscription |
| Commercial use | Commercial rights are granted to paid subscribers only |
| Speed and volume | Paid plans add fast-track generation, unlimited queued tasks and up to four videos per generation; Basic outputs one video per generation |
| Kling 4.0 | In early access, with a wider rollout due in October; Kling 4.0 Flash opened to Ultra yearly subscribers on 28 September. Neither is listed for the free plan |
| Signup trial | Signed-out visitors see a limited-time "Kling AI Trial Package" offer: free credits plus temporary subscriber benefits, including 1080p/4K generation. The amount and duration are not shown |
Sources: Kling membership page, credits policy, Kling 3.0 user guide (6 February 2026) and the Kling 4.0 announcement (30 September 2026).
How far do free credits go on the official site?
Kling's own Kling 3.0 user guide (6 February 2026) prices a 5-second Kling 3.0 clip at 720p without audio at 30 Kling credits, and 60 credits at 1080p with audio. Many blogs say free users get 66 credits; that number is not on the official page (it matches Kling's standard rate of $1 = 66 credits), and older posts describing it as a daily grant are out of date, because daily credits are now a subscriber benefit. If your monthly grant were 66 credits, it would cover two 5-second 720p clips without audio.
Our signup credits, stated plainly
| What you get | SceneOak signup credits |
|---|---|
| Amount | 500 credits, once per new account; verify your email to sign in and use them |
| Expiry | 30 days |
| What it covers | One 5-second Kling 3.0 clip (350 credits), or two 3-second clips (210 credits each). Audio is generated with every Kling 3.0 render |
| Input | A text prompt, or a photo as the first frame, with an optional last frame |
| Watermark | We do not add a watermark |
| Commercial use | Clips made with signup credits only are for personal, non-commercial use; the commercial license comes with paid plans |
| After the credits | Subscribe; the cheapest plan is Lite at $9.90/month for 2000 credits |
Our credits and Kling's credits are different units: do not compare the numbers directly. Compare what each one produces.
This is not unlimited free generation. Signup credits are a single trial; they do not refill.
Which option is right for you?
- You only want the cheapest Kling clips. The official site is likely cheaper per clip. Its Standard plan is listed at $10 a month (discounted at the time of writing) for 660 Kling credits. Its Kling 3.0 guide prices a 5-second 720p clip at 30 Kling credits without audio, or 45 with native audio, so that is about 22 clips without audio or 14 with it. Our Lite plan's 2000 credits cover 5 clips of 5 seconds with audio (350 credits each). Check both pages for current prices.
- You want a watermark-free test clip. Our signup credits make one clip with audio and no watermark, so you can judge the result before you pay. Clips made with signup credits only are for personal use; commercial use needs a paid plan.
- You prefer to describe shots in a chat. You describe what should happen, our AI assistant turns it into a Kling prompt and makes the clip, and every version is saved in your library. See the image-to-video guide for clips made from a photo.
- You want Kling 4.0 now. Neither free option has it. Check the banner above for its status on this site; the Kling 4.0 overview explains the rollout.
Frequently asked questions
Is Kling AI completely free?
No. The official Basic plan is free to use, but it comes with a limited monthly credit grant, watermarked 720p output after the new-user trial and no commercial rights. Paid plans unlock higher resolution, watermark removal, commercial use and faster generation.
How many free credits does Kling AI give?
Kling's membership page confirms a monthly free credit grant for non-subscribers but does not state the amount. Third-party blogs commonly report 66 credits; treat that as unverified.
Does Kling AI still give daily free credits?
According to the current membership page, daily bonus credits are a subscriber benefit and expire at midnight local time. Free accounts get the monthly grant instead, plus occasional event rewards.
Can I use Kling AI free videos commercially?
Not on the official free plan. Kling grants commercial rights to paid subscribers. On SceneOak, the commercial license is included with paid plans; clips made with signup credits only are for personal use.
Is there a free Kling AI API?
Kling's developer pricing page lists no free tier; the smallest option is a paid trial package. It also notes that its API plans do not yet support Kling 4.0. See our Kling 4.0 API guide for current access and pricing.
Is SceneOak the official Kling AI website?
No. SceneOak is an independent service that runs Kling models through an API provider. It is not affiliated with Kuaishou or Kling AI, and our credits cannot be used on kling.ai.
Try one clip on your own idea
Write one sentence about the shot you want, or upload a photo, and use your signup credits on a single 5-second clip. You need an account with a verified email. Opening the page costs nothing: credits are only used when you send a request, and the cost is shown before you send.
Check plans and credits for current prices. Questions? Email services@bizcod.co.jp, or open a support ticket after signing in.
